Digabit Inc.
Welcome, Guest Login

Digabit Support Center

Creating and Managing User Groups

Last Updated: Nov 06, 2015 04:10PM MST
User groups define several aspects of a user’s privileges and capabilities in the Documoto interface. The ‘User Group’ that a ‘User’ belongs to establishes most importantly what media shelves, or library shelves, a user can view. Additionally, within user groups Administrators assign shopping cart privileges, access to user-preferences, ability to print interactive media, access to modules and the ability to add or view comment and related items for each user group.

TIP: Remember that ‘Organizations’ are used to separate content, pricing and PO/RFQ and logo customization. ‘User Groups’ are used to determine privileges and module access.

 

Creating a New User Group

  1. Log in to Documoto.
  2. In the ‘Admin’ drop-down, select ‘Tenant Administration.’
  3. Select ‘User Groups’ in the ‘Profile’ section.
  4. Click the ‘New’ button.


 
  1. Enter the user group name in the ‘Name’ field.
  2. In the sections listed below enable or disable access and privileges. For detailed definitions of what each privilege enables or disables, see this article: The Administrator's Guide to Organization Capabilities and User Group Privileges
 
  • Media Shelves
  • Attachments
  • Comments
  • Ecommerce
  • Modules
  • Pricing
  • Related
  • Shopping Cart
  • User

NOTE: You are assigning and configuring settings based on user ‘type’ and not the organization at this level. For example, if you only want your dealers to be able to view comments, related items, attachments and a couple shelves, you could configure them to have limited privileges.


 
  1. Click ‘Save’ to create the new user group.
  2. You should now see your user group in the ‘User Groups’ grid.
 

Editing and Deleting User Groups

  1. Log in to Documoto.
  2. In the ‘Admin’ drop-down, select ‘Tenant Administration.’
  3. Select ‘User Groups’ in the ‘Profile’ section.
  4. Highlight the user group you wish to edit or delete by clicking it in the ‘User Groups’ grid.
  5. Select the ‘Edit’ or ‘Delete’ button.


 
  1. If you are editing the user group, ensure that you click ‘Save’ after you are done making changes. If you are deleting the user group, select ‘Yes’ in the ‘Confirm Removal’ pop-up.

Contact Us

Current System Status

support@digabit.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete